Change Theme Settings
Change Theme Settings
Themes
 
Show All Themes
v
...v

Templates

Naomi Moreno
naomi.moreno@example.net
Logan Hernandez
logan.hernandez@example.net
Heidi Lopez
heidi.lopez@example.net
Rafael Raje
rafael.raje@example.net
Jessie She
jessie.she@example.net
Alfredo Gomez
alfredo.gomez@example.net
Colin He
colin.he@example.net
Julia Bell
julia.bell@example.net


The ImageGallery extension supports the template technology, allowing you to completely customize an extension's appearance and layout.

The look of the ImageGallery extension's default elements can be modified by creating a specific template, which defines how an element will be rendered by a client browser. The ImageGallery extension allows you to create templates for the following elements: fullscreen viewer item text, fullscreen viewer text, and item text. You can apply templates for all identical elements within the extension (using extension level templates) or for a particular element (using item level templates).

In this demo, the SetItemTextTemplateContent property is used to display information (name and email address) about items. The SetFullscreenViewerItemTextTemplateContent property is used to display information about items (name, email address and phone number) in the full screen viewer.

Collapse/Expand
Local Copy of this Demo
To inspect the source code for this demo on your machine, you must first install our components via the DevExpress Component Installer.
You can open a local copy of this online demo directly from this webpage (if using v20.2.8, 21.1.4 or higher).
Open CS Solution
The source code files for this demo are installed (by default) in the following directory:
\Users\Public\Documents\DevExpress Demos XX.X\Components\ASP.NET\CS\MVCxImageAndDataNavigationDemos