THEMES
THEME SETTINGS

Image and Data Navigation - Image Gallery Templates

Naomi Moreno
naomi.moreno@example.net
Logan Hernandez
logan.hernandez@example.net
Heidi Lopez
heidi.lopez@example.net
Rafael Raje
rafael.raje@example.net
Jessie She
jessie.she@example.net
Alfredo Gomez
alfredo.gomez@example.net
Colin He
colin.he@example.net
Julia Bell
julia.bell@example.net

The ImageGallery extension supports the template technology, allowing you to completely customize an extension's appearance and layout.

The look of the ImageGallery extension's default elements can be modified by creating a specific template, which defines how an element will be rendered by a client browser. The ImageGallery extension allows you to create templates for the following elements: fullscreen viewer item text, fullscreen viewer text, and item text. You can apply templates for all identical elements within the extension (using extension level templates) or for a particular element (using item level templates).

In this demo, the SetItemTextTemplateContent property is used to display information (name and email address) about items. The SetFullscreenViewerItemTextTemplateContent property is used to display information about items (name, email address and phone number) in the full screen viewer.

Version: v2016 vol 2.5
Copyright © 2006-2017 Developer Express Inc
Your Next Great MVC App Starts Here

Get started today and download your 30-day trial of DevExpress MVC Extensions (includes 30 days of free technical support).

All demos ship with full source code and are included in the DevExpress MVC distribution. Refer to the Demos and Sample Applications topic to learn more.

DevExpress MVC Extensions ship as part of DevExpress Universal, DXperience and ASP.NET Subscriptions and are backed by a 60 day unconditional money-back guarantee.
To learn more and obtain pricing information, visit the Compare Features and Pricing webpage. For immediate assistance, contact us by Email at info@devexpress.com or by phone at +1 (818) 844-3383 between 7:30am and 4:30pm Pacific Time.